The Southeastern United States – Canadian Provinces Alliance (SEUS-CP) is a strategic partnership between six southeastern U.S. states and six member provinces from Canada, established in 2007 to enhance economic ties and encourage technological and scientific exchanges between the two regions. Delegations, led by state governors and provincial premiers (or their designees), are comprised of business and industry leaders.

Regions in SEUS-CP

  • Canada
    • New Brunswick
    • Newfoundland and Labrador
    • Nova Scotia
    • Ontario
    • Prince Edward Island
    • Quebec
  • United States
    • Alabama
    • Georgia
    • Mississippi
    • North Carolina
    • South Carolina
    • Tennessee

B2B meetings program

The conference program will feature experts in the fields of Transportation, Information and Communication Technologies (ICT), and Energy. Business-to-business meetings will be offered for companies within these same sectors. The conference goal is to present clear opportunities for enhanced commercial exchanges, two-way trade and investment, and knowledge sharing between and among member states and provinces.

Sectors in this year’s conference

  • ICT
  • Transportation
  • Energy